Salesforce partners often work with multiple clients at the same time. This requires the users to regularly switch between many login accounts and having to keep track of orgs and deployments across multiple clients.

Clients Manager helps to streamline this setup and make it easy for users to organise, partition and group deployments by client, all within a single login account.

License requirement

This feature requires Essentials+ licenses.

Enable Clients Manager feature

Clients Manager is a team level feature and is disabled by default. The feature is currently in pilot. Please reach out to our support team via the chat widget below if you would like to have the feature enabled for your team.

Define client list

As a team owner, you can add, edit or delete clients from the client list via Settings > Application Settings > Clients Manager.

The client list is visible for all members of the team. However, each team member can select a subset of client to work with by enabling the my workspace check-boxes.

Switching clients

After the client list is defined, users can now select to work with a particular client using the client switcher at the top right of the screen below.

When a client is selected, the following behaviours apply :

  • List views automatically filter orgs, deployments and work items related the selected client.

  • When users add new orgs or deployments, the system automatically relates these newly added assets with the currently selected client.

  • When users create new deployments or work items, the system enforces that the source and target orgs must be related to the currently selected client, hence, reduce the risk of cross-client deployments.

This feature is in early release and we would love to hear your feedback for further enhancements. Let us know your thoughts via the Intercom widget below.

Did this answer your question?